

Regional Governing Board Meeting Minutes June 26, 2025

Story County Administration Building

Board Members Present: John Cochrane, Andrea Dickerson, Lisa Heddens, Richard Lukensmeyer, Ellen Rasmussen, Gary Rayhons, Julie Smith, Brandon Talsma. **Members Absent:** Kendra Alexander, Christa Mattly, Dennis Quinn, Dawn Rudolph, Christine Timmerman. **Leadership Team Present:** Meghan Freie, Jen Sheehan, Betsy Stursma, Russell Wood.

Motion to approve the June 26, 2025 agenda. Motion by Rayhons, second by Rasmussen. All ayes, motion carried.

Motion to approve the May 22, 2025 minutes. Motion by Smith, second by Talsma. All ayes, motion carried.

Russell Wood, CEO presented the FY26 CICS staff MOUs for Franklin and Dickinson County staff. Staff were all discussed at previous meetings and the MOUs include the new hires. Wood requested approval for Heddens to sign the MOUs and then they will be sent to Franklin County and Dickinson County to sign. For any future salary adjustments there will be a separate form to complete.

		FTE	Pay Rate		Calc Hire	Years of
Last	First	Status	7/1/2025	Pay Type	Date	Service
Sheehan	Jen	1	\$90,834.00	Annually	1-Jul-2013	12
Freie	Meghan	1	\$118,637.00	Annually	11-Apr-2011	14
Stursma	Elizabeth	1	\$118,637.00	Annually	1-Jul-2005	20
Wood	Russell	1	\$139,677.00	Annually	17-Mar-2003	22
Lenertz	Laurie	1	\$32.22	Hourly	1-Jul-2025	0
Stortz	Kelsey	1	\$28.85	Hourly	1-Jul-2025	0
Rodamaker	Angela	1	\$28.85	Hourly	5-Feb-2024	1
Varrelmann	Starla	1	\$29.25	Hourly	1-Jul-2020	5
Crawford	Jessica	1	\$30.90	Hourly	7-Jun-2017	8
White	Jarica	1	\$30.90	Hourly	14-Nov-2016	8
Hill	Lisa	1	\$27.07	Hourly	25-Jan-2016	9
Leanhart	Lisa	1	\$27.15	Hourly	1-Jul-2015	10
Baker	Brittany	1	\$32.66	Hourly	1-Jul-2014	11
Daily	Brenda	1	\$35.57	Hourly	11-Oct-2010	14
Hamilton	Jodi	1	\$35.10	Hourly	28-Sep-2010	14
Soder	Lisa	1	\$33.27	Hourly	11-Mar-2002	23
Fedeler	Danielle	1	\$28.85	Hourly	7-Jul-2025	0

Motion to approve the FY26 CICS staff MOUs as presented by Rasmussen, second by Rayhons. All ayes, motion carried.

Wood presented three contracts for unique programs. The Department has given additional funding for these contracts. These contracts are for programs that require sustainability or are being removed. Historically Regions have

paid for ongoing rent and ongoing transportation. Those clients receiving ongoing rent have to be out of that program by the end of the fiscal year and no other clients are able to be added to those programs. Clients receiving ongoing transportation will continue to be funded through the end of the calendar year. CICS will not pay until the contracts have been signed. Motion to approve the unique programs contracts for ARC of Marshall County, First Resources, and Lakes Lifeskills by Smith, second by Talsma. All ayes, motion carried.

Wood presented a service agreement to participate in the ISAC HIPAA program, the ISAC Business Associate Agreement, and an MOU between CICS and ISAC. These agreements will allow CICS to utilize ISAC for training and HIPAA purposes, for CICS to continue using CSN, and also makes CICS compliant with HIPAA. Motion to approve the Service Agreement to Participate in the ISAC HIPAA Program, the ISAC Business Associate Agreement, and an MOU between CICS and ISAC by Rayhons, second by Rasmussen. All ayes, motion carried.

Betsy Stursma, Finance Officer presented the claims for May 27, June 10, and June 24, 2025. Motion to approve the claims for May 27, June 10, and June 24, 2025 by Talsma, second by Smith. All ayes, motion carried on roll call vote.

Wood updated the Board on office moves, staffing, warm hand-offs for clients, etc. Everything that can be shared has been shared and releases of information have been requested to share as much as possible.

Lukensmeyer joined the meeting at this point. Rayhons left the meeting at this point.

Stursma presented the May expenditure report.

Next Meeting is July 24, 2025 at 1:00 pm at the Story County Administration Building, Nevada, Iowa.

Motion to adjourn by Dickerson, second by Talsma. All ayes, motion carried.

Lisa Hill, Recording Secretary	Lisa Heddens, Board Chair

